NMD's Website
BMC      The Secret      

Useful applications      Terminologies      World countries

About the ICC Champions Trophy

The ICC Champions Trophy 2013

India clinched the ICC Champions Trophy 2013 on 23 June 2013 against England at Edgbaston in Birmingham with a five-run victory.
India made a total of 129 runs in 20 overs for seven wickets. It then restricted England to 124 for eight. Ravindra Jadeja was declared as theMan of the Match after he took two wickets and scored unbeaten 33 runs. He was also awarded with the Golden Ball for grabbing maximum number of wickets in the series.
Sikhar Dhawan was declared as the Man of the Series. This was the second Champions Trophy title of India. Earlier, it had won the title jointly with Sri Lanka in the year 2002.

The ICC Champions Trophy 2017

England qualified for the ICC Champions Trophy 2017 automatically as hosts, and were joined by the seven other highest-ranked teams in the ODI rankings as of 30 September 2015

Groups A and B

Group Team
AEngland, Bangladesh, Australia and New Zealand
BIndia,Pakistan,South Africa and Sri Lanka

Group A points table

New Zealand30211-1.058

Group B points table

South Africa31202+0.167
Sri Lanka31202-0.798

Knock-out stage

A1 England 211 (49.5 overs)
B2 Pakistan 215/2 (37.1 overs)
A2 Bangladesh 264/7(50 overs)
B1 India 265/1(40.1 overs)

Final of 2017

(played on 18-6-2017 at The Oval)
B2 Pakistan vs B1 India Pakistan 338/4;India 158(30.3 overs)Pakistan won the final by 180 runs

Winners of the ICC Champions Trophy since 1998

Year of the Tournament Winner
1998 ICC Knock Out tournament South Africa
2000 ICC Knock Out tournament New Zealand
2002 ICC Champions Trophy India and Sri Lanka jointly
2004 ICC Champions Trophy West Indies
2006 ICC Champions Trophy Australia
2008 ICC Champions Trophy Australia
2013 ICC Champions Trophy India
2017 ICC Champions Trophy Pakistan