General knowledge
Home > General Knowledge > Politics


S No. Question Answer
1President of IndiaRam Nath Kovind
2Home minister of Maharashtra Devendra Fadnavis
3Congress PresidentRahul Gandhi
4What was 'Myanmar' earlier calledBurma
5Vice President of IndiaVenkaiah Naidu
6Railway Minister of IndiaPiyush Goyal
7Municipal Commissioner of Greater MumbaiAjoy Mehta
8Police commissioner of Mumbai Dattatray Padsalgikar
9Director-General-of-Polce.MaharashtraSatish Mathur
10Chief justice of IndiaJustice Dipak Misra
11Chief Election Commissioner of IndiaOm Prakash Rawat
12Other Election Commissioners of India Sunil Arora and Ashok Lavasa
13Which political Party is running the Govt in MaharashtraBJP Shivsena combine
14President of B.J.P.Amit Shah
15The army chief of IndiaGeneral Bipin Rawat
16President of YSR CongressJaganmohan Reddy
17Prime Minister of IndiaNarendra Modi (BJP)
18What is MMRDAMumbai Metropolitan Region Development Authority
19Shiv sena Ex chief Bal Thackeray's residence at Bandra,Mumbai.Matoshree
20Which Party heads the Govt in Orissa?BJD-BJP Combine
21What is YSR in YSR congressY.S.Rajasekhar Reddy,the former C.M.of Andhra Pradeshs
22External Affairs Minister of IndiaSushma Swaraj
23Sharad Pawar is President of this PartyNationalist-Congress-Party
24Youth Affairs and Sports Minister of IndiaShri Vijay Goel(Minister of state, Independent Charge)
25Who is Ram JethmalaniAn eminent lawyer and BJP MP
26Who is Aung San Suukyi?A Nobel laureate and pro democract leader of Myanmar
27Blow with the wind who said to whom in 2012.A senior Supreme Court judge told then Army chief Gen V K Singh five days before he was to retire
28Finance Minister of IndiaArun Jeitley
29What is meant by RJDRashtriya Janata Dal
30Secretary general of United NationsAntónio Guterres
31Who is Dr Shakeel AfridiNow in Pakistan,he helped the CIA hunt down al-Qaeda Chief Osama Bin Laden and was sentenced to 33 years of imprisonment
32President of Sri LankaMaithripala Sirisena
33Who among these was/is the president of Indian National Congress for a maximum period;Options are:Pt Jawaharlal Nehru,Indira Gandhi,Rajiv Gandhi and Sonia GandhiSonia Gandhi
34Which party heads the govt in Gujarath B.J.P
35C.M of an Indian state who is popularly known as 'Didi'Mamata Banarjee
36Home Minister of IndiaRajnath Singh
37President of RussiaVladimir Putin
38Chief Secretary of MaharashtraShri Sumit Mullick
39How many wars did India fought with Pakistan;give detailsIndia fought two wars with Pakistan-one in 1947-48 and other in 1965.and also fought a brief conflict with Pak infiltrators in 1999.
40Who swore in Jawaharlal Nehru as India's first Prime MinisterLord Mountbatten
41In 1999 who overthrew Nawaz sharif's PakistanPervez Musharraf
42Atal Bihari Vajpayee has degree in which subjectPolitical Science
43First woman Governor of Indian stateSarojini Naidu
44Krishna Hathisingh's brother & ex.Prime Minister of IndiaPt. Jawahar Lal Nehru
45A politician who was never a minister before becoming the Prime Minister of IndiaRajiv Gandhi
46The politician who has been appointed as Indian Prime Minister three timesAtal Bihari Vajpayee
47Minister of Law and JusticeRavi Shankar Prasad
48Reserve Bank Of India GovernorUrjit Patel
49Loksabha SpeakerSmt Sumitra Mahajan
50What does CPM stand for?Communist Party [Marksist]
51President of Vishva Hindu ParishadAshok Singhal
52Name the daughter of Ex. President Bill ClintonChelsea
53In this Republics the winner of a presidential election is known long before election dayBanana
54Name the VIP staying at 10 Janpath, New Delhi.Sonia Gandhi
55Who appoints the High court judges in IndiaThe President
56To which political party the chief Minister of Pandicherry is affiliatedIndian National Congress
57R.S.S.ChiefMohan Bhagwat
58British Prime MinisterTheresa May
59President of Samajwadi PartyMulayam Singh Yadav
60To whom must the President of India must address a written resignationVice President of India
61Who was 'Bandit Queen' before she became M.P.from Mirzapur in U.P.who was ultimately killedPhoolam Devi
62In which general elections did the Congress[I] win the max. no. of seats1984
63Who was the oldest person to occupy the post of Prime minister of IndiaMorarji Desai
64President of IndonesiaJoko Widodo
65For capitals,C.M.s, Governors of Indian states etcGo to, About India >Indian States
66For capitals,Prime Ministers,Presidents etc of world countriesGo to, More>Information on world countries
67Union Chemicals and Fertiliser MinisterH N Ananth Kumar
68Name the state Govt. which prohibits policemen,irrespective of their religion,from growing a beardKarnatak
69Gujarath Chief MinisterVijay Rupani
70To which political party does the present Prime Minister of Bangladesh belongsBNP(Bangladesh National Party)
71Prime Minister of Bangladesh Sheikh Hasina
72President of BCCIAnurag Thakur
73Which monument was built at the end of plague in 1591Charminar
74Chief Minister of Tamil NaduO Panneerselvam
75What is SIMIStudents' Islamic Movement of India
76In which state Kurukshetra University is situatedHaryana
77Chief Ministerof AssamSarbananda Sonowal
78Chief Minister of NagalandT. R. Zeliang
79To which political party the chief ministers of Assam,Arunachal Pradesh & Nagaland belongCongress-I
80Who is Ashraf Ghani Head of Afghan govt
81Vice Chancellor of Mumbai UniversityDr. Sanjay V. Deshmukh
82Chinese PresidentXi Jinping
83Chinese PremierLi Keqiang
84What is ATM in connection with banking activityActivated Teller Machine
85In which country Goutam Buddha was born Nepal
86Who is the Speaker of LoksabhaSumitra Mahajan
87Mayor of Mumbai Vishwanath Mahadeshwar
88India's Defence Minister Nirmala Sitharaman
89India's Railway MinisterPiyush Goyal
90US Independence Day falls on 4th July
91Who is Microsoft CEOSatya Nadella
92Who is German ChancellorAngela Merkel
93Al-Qaida Chief Osama Bin Laden was killed in------in--------by an American raid on 2nd May 2011Abbottabad,Pakistan
94Pakistan's foreign ministerKhawaja Muhammad Asif
95World's highest battle fieldSiachen-India; height :22000 ft
96US secretary of state Rex W. Tillerson
97Afzal Guru who was convicted of --------in 2001 was hanged on ----Attack on Indian Parliament;Feb 9,2013
98Pakistani gunman Mohammed Ajmal Amir Kasab was convicted and hanged on ----for----hanged on Nov 21,2013;for Mumai terror attack of 26-11-2008
99CBI chiefShri Anil Kumar Sinha
100Pakistan PresidentMamnoon Hussain
101Nepal's Prime MinisterPushpa Kamal Dahal
102China's PremierLi Kequiang
103Nepal's PresidentBidhya Devi Bhandari
104Pakistan's Prime MinisterShahid Khaqan Abbasi